Juniors Main Competitions

Match / Competition Date Venue Players Format Condition of Competition Entry   
County Challenge Cup Sat 6 Jan Cambridge Lakes Individual Strokeplay Local Rules All welcome
Turn up on day
Junior Organisers meeting Tue 9 Jan Newmarket GC        
County Challenge Cup Sat 3 Feb Cambridge Lakes Individual Strokeplay Local Rules All welcome
Turn up on day
County Challenge Cup Sat 3 Mar Cambridge Lakes Individual Strokeplay Local Rules All welcome
Turn up on day
County Challenge Cup Sat 7 Apr Cambridge Lakes Individual Strokeplay Local Rules All welcome
Turn up on day
Midland U16 Strokeplay
Boys & Girls Chanpionship
Mon 2 - Wed 4 Apr Hawkstone Park GC Individual Strokeplay MGU via MGU website
Girton Junior Open TBA Girton GC Girton GC
Local Rules
Girton GC
Local Rules
Girton GC
Local Rules
via Girton GC
Easter Pairs Thu 5 Apr Cambridge Lakes TBC Dependent on
numbers
TBC Dependent on
numbers
Local Rules All welcome
Turn up on day
U18 Anglian League v
Lincolinshire
Thu 5 Apr Belton Park GC Team of 8 Foursomes &
Singles
Anglian League Team selection
by County
Newmarket Junior Open Tue 9 Apr Newmarket Links GC Newmarket GC
Local Rules
Newmarket GC
Local Rules
Newmarket GC
Local Rules
via Newmarket GC
Spring Classic 1 Sun 15 Apr Ely City GC Individual Strokeplay Local Rules via Junior
Organiser
Friendly U12 v  Northants Sun 29 Apr Brampton Park GC TBC Dependent on
numbers
TBC Dependent on
numbers
As agreed Team selection
by County
County Challenge Cup Sat 5 May Cambridge Lakes Individual Strokeplay Local Rules All welcome
Turn up on day
U18 Anglian League Triangular
v Leics/Rutland & Notts
Sun 20 May Melton Mowbray GC Team of 8 Foursomes &
Singles
Anglian League Team selection
by County
Junior Champion Club Mon 28 May The Cambridgeshire GC Team of 3 Handicap
Stableofrd
Download Team selection
by Club
U18s English Boys
County Championship
Tue 29 - Wed 30 May Ludlow GC Team of 6 Strokeplay England Golf Team selection
by County
St Neots Open Thu 31 May St Neots GC St Neots GC
Local Rules
St Neots GC
Local Rules
St Neots GC
Local Rules
via St Neots GC
County Challenge Cup Sat 2 Jun Cambridge Lakes Individual Strokeplay Local Rules All welcome
Turn up on day
Midland Boys Amateur
Championship
Thu 5 Jul Coventry GC Individual
Cat 1 Hcp
Strokeplay MGU via MGU website
1st Saturday meeting Sat 7 Jul Cambridge Lakes Individual Strokeplay Local Rules All welcome
Turn up on day

U14 Friendly Triangular v
Suffolk and Norfolk

Sun 8 Jul Barnham Broom GC Team 8/10 Foursomes &
Singles
As agreed Team selection
by County
County Classic 2 Sun 15 Jul Gog Magog GC Individual Strokeplay Local Rules via Junior
Organiser
English U16 Open Strokeplay
Champ. (McGregor Trophy)
Tue 17  - Thu 19 Jul Kedleston Park GC Individual Strokeplay England Golf via England Golf
website
U18 Anglian League v
 Northamptonshire
Tue 24 Jul Cold Ashby GC Team of 8 Foursomes &
Singles
Anglian League Team selection
by County
English U18 Open Strokeplay
Championship (Carris Trophy)
Tue 24 - Fri 27 Jul Fulford GC Individual Strokeplay England Golf via England Golf
website   
Boys County Championship Fri 27 Jul Girton GC Individual Strokeplay Download Closed
U18 Anglian League
Semi final
Wed 1 Aug Thetford GC Team of 8 Foursomes &
Singles
Anglian League Team selection
by County   
Ely City Open TBA Ely City GC Ely City GC
Local Rules
Ely City GC
Local Rules
Ely City GC
Local Rules
via Ely City GC
County Challenge Cup Sat 4 Aug Cambridge Lakes Individual Strokeplay Local Rules All welcome
Turn up on day
Tom Finn Trophy Sun 5 Aug Melton Mowbray GC U16
Team of 10
Singles
Matchplay
Local Rules Team selection
by County
English U14 Open Strokeplay
Championship (Reid Trophy)
Tue 7 - Thu 9 Aug Reading GC Individual Strokeplay England Golf via England Golf
website
Gog Magog Open Tue 7 Aug Gog Magog GC Gog Magog GC
Local Rules
Gog Magog GC
Local Rules
Gog Magog GC
Local Rules
via Gog Magog GC
U16 Friendly v Norfolk Thu 9 Aug Cottesey Park GC Team of 10 Foursomes &
Singles
As agreed Team selection
by County
Keith Tripp Trohy Sun 12 Aug Lingdale GC U 14
Team of 8
Scratch
Strokeplay
Lingdale Team selection
by County
England Golf
Junior Champion Club
Mon 13 - Tue 14 Aug Woodall Spa GC Team of 3 Strokeplay
Handicap
England Golf By Qualification
 28 May
Boys Amateur
Championship
Tue 14 - Sun 19 Aug Royal Portrush &
Port Stewart
Individual Strokeplay R&A R&A
Anglian League final Mon 20 Aug Boston West GC Team of 8 Foursomes &
Singles
Anglian League By Qualification
1 Aug.   
Saffron Walden Open Fri 24 Aug Saffron Walden GC Saffron Walden
Local Rules
Saffron Walden
Local Rules
Saffron Walden
Local Rules
via Saffron Walden GC
English Boys County
Championship
Fri 28 - Sun 30 Aug Rockcliffe Hall GC Team of 6 Strokeplay England Golf By Qualification
30th May
MGU U14 Championship Sat 1 Sep Broughton Heath GC Team of 6 Strokeplay MGU Team selection
by County
County Challenge Cup Sat 8 Sep Cambridge Lakes Individual Strokeplay Local Rules All welcome
Turn up on day
MGU Champion of
Champions
Sun 9 Sep Newark GC Individual Strokeplay MGU County Champions
only
England Golf Champion
of Champions
Sat 15 Sep Woodall Spa GC Individual Strokeplay England Golf County Champion
only
County Classic 3 Sun 16 Sep St Ives GC Individual Strokeplay Local Rules via Junior
Organiser
County Challenge Cup Sat 6 Oct Cambridge Lakes Individual Strokeplay Local Rules All welcome
Turn up on day
U16 MGU County Cup Sun 21 Oct Radcliffe on Trent GC Team of 6 Strokeplay MGU Team selection
by County
U12 Friendly v Suffolk TBA Suffolk TBA TBC Dependent on
numbers
TBC Dependent on
numbers
As agreed Team selection
by County